Skip to Main Content
Switch to No JAWS / Graphical Site

Home  > Our School  > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The best and most valuable resources of any school are its PEOPLE. Our students, faculty and staff are our treasures.

Our faculty members are listed below along with their e-mail addresses and links to their websites, if they have created one. More websites are coming soon.

LSVI Director: Mrs. Leslie Bello (lbello@lsdvi.org)
Principal: Ms. Melanie Brenckle (meaton@lsdvi.org)

 

  Faculty Name E-Mail Address Website Link
  Lauren Alba (Librarian; STC) lalba@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Jeanette Aviles (Elementary) jcampos@lsdvi.org  
  Cayla Bennett (Elementary) cbennett@lsdvi.org  
  Debbie Bennett (IEPs) dbennett@lsdvi.org  
  Sarah Berard (Spanish; HS ELA Honors) sberard@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Christian Bondy  (HS ELA) cbondy@lsdvi.org  
  Kim Breaux (Para) kbreaux@lsdvi.org  
  Kristen Brooks (Elementary) kbrooks@lsdvi.org   
  Celeste Cahill (Elementary) ccahill@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Denise Clause (Para) dclause@lsdvi.org  
  Susan Covington (Teacher Leader) scovington@lsdvi.org  
  Stacy Cox (O&M) scox@lsdvi.org  
  Mary Cranford (Speech Therapist) mcranford@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Michael Durham (Music; Business) mdurham@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Cheryl Evans (Para) cevans@lsdvi.org  
  Blanche Faulk (O&M; Outreach) bfaulk@lsdvi.org  
  Joe Wayne Fontaine (Business) jfontaine@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Jennifer Gaudet (PE) jgaudet@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Anna Gayle (Braille; Art) agayle@lsdvi.org   Click here
  Brad Goudeau (Social Studies)
bgoudeau@lsdvi.org  
  Jocelyn Haynes (Para) jhaynes@lsdvi.org  

Warren Heard (Para) wheard@lsdvi.org  
  Louis Hilliard (Alt-Track) lhilliard@lsdvi.org  Click here

Janiece Karanja (Para) jkaranja@lsdvi.org  
  Leslie Lancaster (Counselor)
llancaster@lsdvi.org   
  Shari Laterrade (Elementary)
slaterrade@lsdvi.org  
  Saundra Manuel (Living Skills) smanuel@lsdvi.org Click here
  Linda Martin (Alt-Track) lmartin2@lsdvi.org  
  Vicki McCarroll (HS) vmccarroll@lsdvi.org   Click here
  Carolyn McCray (Para) cmccray@lsdvi.org  
  Katherine McKenzie (Science) kmckenzie@lsdvi.org  
  Nabiha Mujahid (Braillist) nmujahid@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Chelsie Munson (MS English) cmunson@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Jason Norris (PE) jnorris@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Lu Stephen (Para) lstephen@lsdvi.org  
  Thomas Swain(MS Math) tswain@lsdvi.org
  Kelson Swancy (Elementary) kswancy@lsdvi.org  
  George Thompson (Technology) gthompson@lsdvi.org  Click Here
  Robin Vidrine (HS Math) rvidrine@lsdvi.org  Click here
  Regan Wild (Elementary) rwild@lsdvi.org  

 

Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
2888 Brightside Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

School Office: (225) 757-3481
Director's Office: (225) 757-3482
www.lsvi.org