Skip to Main Content
Switch to No JAWS / Graphical Site

Home  > Our School  > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The best and most valuable resources of any school are its PEOPLE. Our students, faculty and staff are our treasures.

Our faculty members are listed below along with their e-mail addresses and links to their websites, if they have created one. More websites are coming soon.

LSVI Director: Mrs. Leslie Bello (lbello@lsdvi.org)
Principal: Mrs. Melanie Eaton (meaton@lsdvi.org)

 

Faculty Name E-Mail Address Website Link
Lauren Alba (Librarian) lalba@lsdvi.org  Click here
Cayla Bennett (Elementary) cbennett@lsdvi.org  
Sarah Berard (Spanish) sberard@lsdvi.org  Click here
Rachel Bishop (Elementary) rbishop@lsdvi.org   Click here
Celeste Cahill (Elementary) ccahill@lsdvi.org  Click here
Jeanette Campos (Elementary) jcampos@lsdvi.org  Click here
Susan Covington (HS English) scovington@lsdvi.org  
Stacy Cox (O&M) scox@lsdvi.org  
Mary Cranford (Speech) mcranford@lsdvi.org  Click here
Betty Dupont (Alt-Track) bdupont@lsdvi.org  
Michael Durham (Music) mdurham@lsdvi.org  Click here
Blanche Faulk (O&M; Outreach) bfaulk@lsdvi.org  
Joe Wayne Fontaine (Business) jfontaine@lsdvi.org  Click here
Jennifer Gaudet (PE) jgaudet@lsdvi.org  Click here
Anna Gayle (Braille,Art, World History) agayle@lsdvi.org   Click here
Renee Griffin (Alt-Track) rgriffin@lsdvi.org  
Louis Hilliard (Alt-Track) lhilliard@lsdvi.org  Click here
Karen Johnson (Living Skills) kjohnson@lsdvi.org  
Leslie Lancaster(Counselor)
llancaster@lsdvi.org   
Saundra Manuel (Social Studies) smanuel@lsdvi.org  
 Click here
Vicki McCarroll (Braille) vmccarroll@lsdvi.org   Click here
Nabiha Mujahid (MS Math) nmujahid@lsdvi.org  Click here
Chelsie Munson (MS English) cmunson@lsdvi.org  Click here
Jason Norris (PE) jnorris@lsdvi.org  Click here
Ganetta Savoy (Science) gsavoy@lsdvi.org
Kelson Swancy (Elementary) kswancy@lsdvi.org  
George Thompson (Technology) gthompson@lsdvi.org  Click Here
Robin Vidrine (HS Math) rvidrine@lsdvi.org  Click here
Regan Wild (Elementary) rwild@lsdvi.org  

 

Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
2888 Brightside Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

School Office: (225) 757-3481
Director's Office: (225) 757-3482
www.lsvi.org